Home » News » Awards & Advancement » GSK adds two non-executive directors to its board

GSK adds two non-executive directors to its board

Friday, May 4, 2012

GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) has appointed Lynn Elsenhans and Jing Ulrich as non-executive directors to the company’s board, beginning July 1, 2012.

Elsenhans currently serves as chair, president and CEO of Sunoco, which she joined in 2009. Prior to Sunoco, she worked for Royal Dutch Shell, which she joined in 1980 and has held a number of senior roles, including executive vice president of global manufacturing from 2005 to 2008. 

Ulrich current serves as managing director and chairman of global markets, China, at J.P. Morgan, where she advises management companies, multinational companies and Chinese institutions. Prior to joining J.P. Morgan in 2005, she worked for Deutsche Bank as managing director for greater China equities.  Ulrich has previously held financial positions with CLSA Asia-Pacific Markets and Emerging Markets Investors, specializing in the Asia Pacific region.

Looking for more news, check out the new FREE CenterWatch Weekly!

The new FREE CenterWatch Weekly is your source of critical news, emerging trends, and business issues around everything in the rapidly changing clinical research marketplace. Check out our new CWWeekly page! Sign up today for your free email newsletter, update your bookmarks and check us out regularly! We look forward to bringing you the best news and information about clinical research in 2018!