Skip to content

5. Creating and Using Workspace

The workspace tool allows the user to work privately within their own confines anytime and anywhere.

The workspace toolbar appears when any of the actions is performed:

  • Adding study annotations
  • Saving the trial
  • Contacting the site

Screenshot

Once any of the above actions is performed, following items appear in the workspace toolbar at the top:

  • My Notes

It lists out all the study annotations added by the user

Screenshot

  • My Saved Trials

It lists out all the trials saved by the user

Screenshot

  • Sites I Contacted

It lists out all the sites that the user contacted

Screenshot

  • More

  • Generate private workspace link

    • Click on generate private workspace link
    • Click on 'Copy to clipboard' button

    Screenshot

The patient can generate a private workspace link so that he/she can access the browsing activity at CenterWatch using this link. In addition to this, there is a passcode that is used to access the workspace.

  • Clear my activity

Screenshot

The patient can click on "Clear my activity" link and the workspace created will be removed.

  • Learn More

Clicking on this link navigates the patient to help manual to learn more about the workspace.

Access workspace

Steps to access the workspace:

  • Paste the link that was generated for workspace in the browser.
  • Enter passcode
  • Click access button

Screenshot

  • The workspace toolbar should appear at the top.

Screenshot