Skip Navigation

Advertise|Press|Contact|FAQ|CWConnect

Bookmark/Print/Share

Home » Clinical Trials » Aneurysm

Clinical Trial Details

Overview

Research Study Summary

A clinical trial to evaluate treatments using Endovascular repair for aortoiliac or iliac aneurysms for patients with Aorto-iliac Aneurysms or Iliac Aneurysms

Research Study Title

PRESERVE-Zenith® Iliac Branch Clinical Study

Purpose

The PRESERVE-Zenith® Iliac Branch Clinical Study is a clinical trial to study the safety and effectiveness of the Zenith® Branch Endovascular Graft-Iliac Bifurcation in combination with the Zenith® Connection Endovascular Stent/ConnectSX™/Atrium iCAST™ covered stent in the treatment of aorto-iliac and iliac aneurysms.

To Learn more
Gender

Both Male and Female

Age

18 and up

Overall Status

Recruiting

Lead Sponsor

Cook

Duration

50 Months

Facility Type

N/A

Eligibility

Both Male and Female ages 18 Years and up

Inclusion Criteria:

  • An aortoiliac or iliac aneurysm of appropriate size

  • Unsuitable distal sealing site for a traditional Zenith® iliac leg graft within the common iliac artery

Exclusion Criteria:

  • Less than 18 years of age

  • Inability or refusal to give informed consent

  • Disease considerations that would compromise patient safety or study outcomes

  • Unsuitable arterial anatomy

Site Locations (27)

Country State City Zip Facility and Contact
United States California Palo Alto 94304 VA Palo Alto HCS
Dona Bahmani
650-849-0357
doghdoo.bahmani@va.gov
United States California Stanford 94305 Stanford University Medical Center
Stephanie Siu
650-498-7936
stephsiu@stanford.edu
United States Florida Boca Raton 33431 Christine E. Lynn Heart and Vascular Institute
Lisamarie Kernicky
561-955-5239
lkernicky@brrh.com
United States Florida Ft. Lauderdale 33308 South Florida Medical Imaging
Michal Rush, MD
954-636-2290
janrush4@yahoo.com
United States Florida Ft. Lauderdale 33308 South Florida Medical Imaging
United States Florida Gainesville 32610 University of Florida
Nancy Hanson
352-273-5479
nancy.hanson@surgery.ufl.edu
United States Georgia Atlanta 30322 Emory University
Ravi Veeraswamy, MD
404-778-4465
rveeras@emory.edu
United States Illinois Rockford 61108 St. Anthony's Medical Center
United States Illinois Rockford 61108 St. Anthony's Medical Center
David Cable, MD
815-397-7900
david@comcast.net
United States Massachusetts Worcester 01655 University of Massachusetts
Shauneen Valliere, RN, MSN
508-856-1767
shauneen.valliere@umassmed.edu
United States Michigan Royal Oak 48073 William Beaumont Hospital
Brian Walker, RN
248-551-7930
bwalker@beaumont.edu
United States Minnesota Rochester 55905 Mayo Clinic
Gustavo Oderich, MD
507-284-1575
oderich.gustavo@mayo.edu
United States Missouri St. Louis 63110 Washington University School of Medicine
Christine Keller, RN
314-362-6290
kellerc@wudosis.wustl.edu
United States Missouri St. Louis 63141 Mercy Hospital East Communities
Annamarie Mantese
314-485-4593
anna.mantese@mercy.net
United States Nebraska Omaha 68105 University of Nebraska
United States Nebraska Omaha 68105 University of Nebraska
Matt Longo, MD
641-322-6268
glongo@unmc.edu
United States New Hampshire Lebanon 03756 Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Sharon Segel, RN
603-650-6379
sharon.m.segel@hitchcock.org
United States New York New York 10065 Weill Cornell Medical Center
Ruchita Mehta
212-746-5949
rum2006@med.cornell.edu
United States New York New York 10032 Columbia University Medical Center
Diana Catz, PhD, MPH
212-342-4102
dsc6@columbia.edu
United States North Carolina Chapel Hill 27599 University of North Carolina
Dianne Glover, RN, CVN, CCRC
919-843-1278
dglover@med.unc.edu
United States Pennsylvania Philadelphia 19104 Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Linda Mark
215-662-4305
linda.mark@uphs.upenn.edu
United States Pennsylvania Pittsburgh 15213 University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Suzanne David, RN
412-623-8443
davids@upmc.edu
United States Pennsylvania Pittsburgh 15212 Allegheny General Hospital
Sheila Bernardini, RN
412-359-3281
sbernard@wpahs.org
United States South Carolina Charleston 29425 Medical University of South Carolina
United States South Carolina Charleston 29425 Medical University of South Carolina
Joshua Adams, MD
843-792-1414
United States Virginia Charlottesville 22908 University of Virginia
Sandra Burks, RN, BSN, CCRC
434-243-0315
sgb2c@virginia.edu
United States Wisconsin Milwaukee 53215 Aurora St. Luke's Hospital
Valerie Zindars, RN
414-649-6853
valerie.zindars@aurora.org

Contact

Ryan Schoch
765-463-7537
E-mail:

NCT ID: NCT01208415

Date Last Changed: March 28, 2014

DISCLAIMER: This site is run by CenterWatch, a publishing company that focuses on the clinical trials industry. The information provided in this service is designed to help patients find clinical trials that may be of interest to them, and to help patients contact the centers conducting the research. CenterWatch is neither promoting this research nor involved in conducting any of these trials. Some study summaries have been edited for clarity purposes to make them easier to understand. View more study details here.